John Abbott | Chief Executive Officer

John Abbott | Chief Executive Officer

jabbott@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 107

Bernice Haley | Office Manager

Bernice Haley | Office Manager

bhaley@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 101

Paul Fifield | Corporate Services Manager

Paul Fifield | Corporate Services Manager

pfifield@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 109

Laurabel Mba | Fund Development Coordinator

Laurabel Mba | Fund Development Coordinator

lmba@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 108

Sarah Cook | Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Sarah Cook | Marketing and Communications Coordinator

scook@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 104

Kristi Lavallee | Employment Support Coordinator

Kristi Lavallee | Employment Support Coordinator

klavallee@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 112

John Dinn | Workplace Mental Health Coordinator

John Dinn | Workplace Mental Health Coordinator

jdinn@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 102

Grant Fitzpatrick | Education Facilitator

Grant Fitzpatrick | Education Facilitator

gfitzpatrick@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 118

Tianna Butler | Regional Manager (Western NL)

Tianna Butler | Regional Manager (Western NL)

tbutler@cmhanl.ca | (709) 643-5553

Bailey Reid | Regional Manager (Central NL)

Bailey Reid | Regional Manager (Central NL)

breid@cmhanl.ca | (709) 489-3302

Heidi Edgar | Justice Program Manager

Heidi Edgar | Justice Program Manager

hedgar@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 106

Jananne Dawe | Social Work Case Manager

jdawe@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550

Justin Mahon | Social Work Case Manager

Justin Mahon | Social Work Case Manager

jmahon@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 113

Taedy O’Rourke | Social Work Case Manager

Taedy O’Rourke | Social Work Case Manager

torourke@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550

Jill Hunt | Social Work Case Manager

jhunt@cmhanl.ca | (709) 753-8550 ext. 119

Kimberly Yetman Dawson | President

Kimberly Yetman Dawson | President

Kimberly Yetman Dawson is the Executive Director of Empower, The Disability Resource Centre. She holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Communications and has 30 years' experience in community development, marketing, and managing non-profits. She has volunteered on various Boards, including SEDI (now Prosper Canada) and Independent Living Canada. Kimberly is a proud mental health survivor, has two adult children, a supportive fiance, and enjoys walks with Taco, her beagle.

Ronnie Walsh | Secretary

Ronnie Walsh | Secretary

Dr. Tanis Adey | Director

Dr. Tanis Adey | Director

Tanis Adey is a consultant psychiatrist with Eastern Health. She also holds the Memorial University appointments of Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education. Tanis relies on family, friends, exercise and good chocolate to add balance to her life. She is proud to be a mental health advocate!

Janice Candow | Director

Janice Candow | Director

Janice Candow is an Instructor in the Community Leadership Development program at CNA, and has 24 years' experience as a Human Services professional. Janice is a committed advocate for the rights and services of persons living with mental illness, mental health issues, and disabilities; she is passionate about continuing the dialogue to raise awareness for mental health.

Peter Head | Director

Peter Head | Director

Joe Thorne | Director

Joe Thorne | Director

Joe Thorne is a Partner with the law firm Stewart McKelvey. Joe has been active in the volunteer community for many years, particularly in access to justice. Joe is proud to serve on CMHA-NL’s board and to add his voice to those supporting mental health and wellness work throughout the province.

Become a Member

Help Us Help Others

Learn More

Donate To CMHA-NL

We Need Your Support

Learn More

Message CMHA-NL

CMHA-NL